11192017Headline:

Fort Lauderdale, Florida

HomeFloridaFort Lauderdale

Email Evan Rosen Evan Rosen on LinkedIn Evan Rosen on Twitter Evan Rosen on Facebook
Evan Rosen
Evan Rosen
Contributor •

Don't Forget to Renew your Personal Injury Protection Benefits

Comments Off

On January 1, 2008, Personal Injury Protection benefits will once again be mandatory in the State of Florida after a temporary lapse. According to the Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles you face suspension of your driving privilege, including your vehicle tag and registration, for up to three years or until proof of Florida insurance is provided, whichever is first.

And if you get your license suspended because of no insurance, a reinstatement fee of $150 to $500, for subsequent violations, must be paid and you must provide proof of current Florida insurance to reinstate your license. The penalties skyrocket if you are in an accident that causes property and/or bodily injuries to others.